not a house post!

Hi guys!

Whelp, school has begun, and it is throwing me for a (exciting, energizing, invigorating, and… tiring) loop! With a crazy workload, I’ve had to set goals like “Read 100 pages per day” and “Work 7 to 5 every day.” Believe it or not, these strategies are necessary to help me keep on top of stuff.

But! Tonight we start what I hope will become a tradition. Inspired by this article, even though we don’t have kids, I’m having an eclectic group of people over tonight to enjoy my favorite meatballs. I put fresh basil, parmesan, bread crumbs, onions, garlic, and my secret ingredient, tomato paste, into my turkey meatballs — I eyeball the amounts every time. After baking, I throw them in the sauce and soon it’s a meatball dinner :)

I stole this picture from my original inspiration recipe from Deb over at Smitten Kitchen:

What are you up to tonight? xo. H

One thought on “not a house post!

  1. hi sweet hannah, my friends and i do this as often as possible on sunday evenings, albeit, not usually with meatballs (which is a really fun idea). it is always potluck so easy for all of us. everything is better with traditions like this. love you, xoxoxoox mom

Leave a Reply

