textures of bologna

bologna roof tiles

In December, I visited my brother who is living in Bologna. It was a very special trip because I went with my dad and my grandmother, who has since passed away. While I was there, I took some pictures of the textures I saw all over the historic town.

bologna shields

In this old university building, which is now a library and contains the oldest medical theater in the world, they painted the shields of all the students and faculty who attended. It was amazing!

bologna shields 2
bologna gate

We passed through a market street on our first day there:
bologna fish
bologna flower stall

This said “Italy!” to me:
bologna napkin

A few days later, this beautiful plaza hosted a weird and wonderful antiques market:
bologna plaza
bologna paving stones
Bologna antiques

And ok, this is in Florence, I admit:
Bologna
Bologna

It was a great trip and a great memory. xo. H

Leave a Reply

