facing fears!

Yoga looks easy when this lady is doing it

For the longest time I have been terrified of trying yoga. As in, real terror! Heart palpitations! But I decided this was a silly fear probably related to the fact that I can’t touch my toes. And it would be nice to be able to touch my toes!

So you know what? I tried it! I went to a real class at a real yoga studio (with a friend for support, of course!). I even bought a yoga mat (for $9.99). And guess what? I kind of liked it! It was really challenging but it wasn’t nearly as humiliating as I pictured it to be. I’ll definitely be going back.

Do you have any silly fears? Would you consider facing them in 2013? xo. H

Leave a Reply

