button earrings: the world’s fastest d.i.y.

See how smug I look?

button earrings face

That’s because making these earrings seriously took me under 2 minutes. To make two pairs. Seriously.

button earrings 1

All I did was hot glue some bright buttons to earring backs I bought at the craft store. I got gold posts because my ears are sensitive. I glued the posts right under the holes, which kind of makes them sparkly. I like it but you could always put the posts to one side if you don’t want them to show.

button earrings 2

Have fun making seventy pairs of these in five minutes flat!
xo H.

(After the jump, the reason the duck face is a bad idea…)


button earrings duck face

Maybe if I took my duck facing more seriously it would turn out better.

Leave a Reply

